18 Benefits of Summer Camps for Teens (2024) - Embassy Camps

青少年夏令营的 18 个好处 (2024)

儿童作业

青少年夏令营为他们提供了一个令人兴奋的避暑场所!发现激发青少年兴趣的完美夏令营--探险、学习及更多。

在此之前,让我们先来谈谈青少年夏令营的好处;这是一种既能让孩子娱乐,又能培养孩子适应二十一世纪竞争环境的方法。

1.在青少年夏令营中培养独立能力

Summer Camps For Teens 1
第二点是培养孩子的独立性。能够快速、理性地做出决定是在任何选择的职业道路上取得成功的关键。青少年夏令营可以帮助他们学习决策技能,并看到自己的选择所带来的结果或后果。

2.在青少年夏令营中培养自尊心

Summer Camps For Teens 2

同样,如果您的孩子在夏令营期间做出了正确的决定,他或她会因为自己的努力而受到表扬。这反过来又会提高青少年的自尊心,让他们相信自己可以实现任何愿望。如今,竞争和寻求认可非常重要,只有青少年相信自己的能力,才有可能做到这一点。查看我们的 激励孩子的技巧 在这里宾至如归。

3.在青少年夏令营中学习决策

Summer Camps For Teens 3

此外,在青少年夏令营中,您的孩子有机会独立,这意味着他或她可以自己做决定。

他们不再需要为简单的事情征求同意,而是可以做出选择,比如早餐要吃哪种食物,或者最喜欢哪项活动。将来,他们的选择会更加复杂,因此从小学习这项基本技能大有裨益。

4.激发创造力

Summer Camps For Teens 4
不要忘记创造力。公司不再愿意雇用盲目循规蹈矩的员工。相反,他们喜欢新鲜的想法和有创造力的头脑。根据现代科学,创造力不是一种遗传特质,而是一种可以传授的技能。因此,青少年夏令营为孩子们提供了一个机会,让他们找到自己的创造力,开始打破常规思维。

5.在青少年夏令营中建立自信

Summer Camps For Teens 5
我们已经提到过为什么建立孩子的自信很重要。然而,自信的另一部分是能够打破 "标签化"。自我价值高、相信自己的青少年更有可能在生活中取得成功,因为他们不会效仿他人。他们更喜欢主动出击,走出舒适区,创造出伟大的事业。

6.在青少年夏令营中提高英语水平

Summer Camps For Teens 6
首先,在当今的环境中,没有什么比善于沟通更重要了。在一个拥有各种社交媒体渠道的国际化环境中成长,如果不会说英语,就不可能进行良好的沟通。因此,参加青少年夏令营的主要好处就是提高他们的英语技能。

7.在青少年夏令营中促进团队合作

Summer Camps For Teens 7
与其他青少年一起参加夏令营,是您的孩子与他人交往和学习如何在团队中工作的机会。有些孩子天生就是团队合作者,有些孩子则是天生的领导者;无论哪种情况,都必须学会如何创造成功的团队动力,才能在团体任务中取得优异成绩。青少年夏令营提供了大量与来自完全不同背景的人合作的机会。

8.学习如何解决青少年夏令营中的冲突

Summer Camps For Teens 8
这就引出了解决冲突的下一个问题。这是世界上许多成功企业都非常需要的一项技能。你的青少年与不同年龄/种族/背景/性别的孩子共事的机会越多,他们就越有可能知道如何避免无谓的争吵,并轻松解决任何冲突。

9.学会宽容和尊重

Summer Camps For Teens 9

事实上,与不同的人打交道会带来宽容和尊重。当今的环境对性别、年龄、种族等相关问题极为敏感。您的孩子可能本能地不知道其中的区别,也不知道为什么与众不同是好的/可以接受的,这可能会导致未来的冲突和不舒服的情况。在青少年夏令营中,您的孩子会在不经意间学会如何与可能遵守不同规则和条例的人接触和交谈。

10.在青少年夏令营中与专业人士一起提高技能

Summer Camps For Teens 10
在选择夏令营时,您必须慎之又慎,确保夏令营由专业人士领导。在马来西亚的夏令营中,我们会选择专家,让您的青少年掌握日常生活中可以使用的技能。您的孩子应该向最优秀的人学习,并与在生活和事业上取得成功的专业人士共度美好时光。在孩子年幼的时候,有榜样的激励和引领是非常重要的。

11.在安全的环境中成功和失败

Summer Camps For Teens 11
青少年夏令营的另一个重要好处是为成功和失败提供一个安全的空间。作为青少年,生活似乎很复杂,每个人都在努力寻找自己在阳光下的空间。夏令营是一个没有人认识你的新地方,这意味着无论出了什么差错,都不会有太大的影响。你的青少年不需要来自日常环境的压力。事实上,在没有评判的情况下,尝试成功并从错误中学习会更好。

12.学习如何过上积极的社交生活

Summer Camps For Teens 12
在青少年夏令营中,您的孩子最喜欢的部分是其活跃的社交生活。您的孩子会交到很多新朋友,离开夏令营时会很难过。在夏令营期间,您的孩子不仅可以学习如何结交来自本国的新朋友,还可以学习如何结交来自其他国家的新朋友,尽管存在语言和文化差异。

13.成为影响者和领导者

Summer Camps For Teens 13
孩子在成长过程中,往往渴望拥有不同于童年的个性。这在家里很难改变,但在夏令营里却很容易成为自己想成为的人。在青少年夏令营中,您的孩子将有机会发现自己的激情,并成为同龄人中的佼佼者。您可能会惊喜地发现,您的孩子回来后会是一个全新的、更快乐的自己!

14.努力工作 努力玩耍

Summer Camps For Teens 14
这是全球竞争环境中常用的一句话。现在,仅仅做好自己的本职工作已经不够了。你必须在你所从事的工作中表现出非凡的能力,与此同时,还要在工作和生活之间取得良好的平衡。 青少年夏令营能让您的孩子接触到从未接触过的环境。他们将学会如何在安全的环境中与同舟共济的人一起兼顾社交生活和工作,而不是在未来的工作场所忍受这些。

15. 制定青少年夏令营常规

Summer Camps For Teens 15
青少年参加夏令营的另一个好处是学会如何养成作息规律。每个青少年都有自己的喜恶;有的早起,有的晚睡,等等。不管是哪种情况,夏令营的专业人员都应该找出孩子的这些倾向,并帮助孩子养成最适合自己的作息习惯。学习给定的材料很重要,但更重要的是学会何时学习和如何学习。然后,整个过程就会变得毫不费力。

16.成为世界公民

Summer Camps For Teens 16
参加夏令营期间,您的青少年将结识来自世界各地的不同人士,了解他们的文化和传统。他(她)将学会如何有效地与他人交谈,更多地了解周围的世界。作为青少年,很容易生活在 "高中--家庭--活动 "的狭小世界里,但青少年夏令营提供了一个扩大周围世界、欣赏差异的机会。

17.让世界更美好

Summer Camps For Teens 17
青少年夏令营的主要目的是让孩子学到有价值的东西。有些夏令营以体育为主,有些则以技能培养为主,但所有夏令营都致力于让世界变得更美好。青少年应该了解许多全球关注的问题,并在夏令营中集思广益,提出有趣的解决方案。例如,上次在马来西亚的夏令营中,我们举办了商业计划竞赛,所有青少年都提出了 "绿色 "生态商业创意!

18.激励变革

Summer Camps For Teens 18
参加夏令营期间,您的青少年将结识来自世界各地的不同人士,了解他们的文化和传统。他(她)将学会如何有效地与他人交谈,更多地了解周围的世界。作为青少年,很容易生活在 "高中--家庭--活动 "的狭小世界里,但青少年夏令营提供了一个扩大周围世界、欣赏差异的机会。

马来西亚青少年夏令营

您将在 完成 2024 年马来西亚青少年夏令营.我们亲自为英语、触摸打字和社交活动等课程挑选专业教师。我们的承诺是在提供高质量内容的同时,开展寓教于乐的活动。更重要的是,我们营地的国际化环境为您的青少年提供了一个成长和茁壮成长为新领袖的机会。


总之,青少年夏令营有很多好处。作为家长,您应该评估自己的优先事项,记住孩子既需要学习,也需要享受一个无忧无虑的暑假。两者兼顾是完全可能的,这就是本指南的目的所在。希望您能做出最佳选择!此外,一旦您决定了要选择哪个夏令营,请打印出我们的必备物品清单。

目录

分享:

更多帖子

激励孩子技巧 4
激励孩子的 14 种方法

用这 10 个简单而有效的小窍门激励孩子,重新点燃他们的热情,帮助他们在生活的各个领域茁壮成长--现在就开始

我们的夏令营

马来西亚夏令营

迪拜夏令营

新加坡夏令营

滚动至顶部

掌握这项技能的训练营 所有营地

通过晚上进行的一系列团队建设练习,传授有效的演讲和社交技巧。在参与游戏或集思广益讨论创业想法的过程中,学员们会失去抑制,学会与同伴进行富有成效的互动。

掌握这项技能的训练营 智能营地

您孩子的阅读速度将提高 1.5 到 3 倍!我们的培训师采用经过验证的速读技巧,促使您的孩子加快阅读速度,并培养他们以比说话更快的速度感知文字的能力。孩子的阅读速度平均可提高 2 到 2.5 倍。您的孩子将迷上阅读,并积累大量知识。

掌握这项技能的训练营 智能营地

您的孩子将在短短 3 周内学会不看键盘打字。学员每天将参加一小时的课程,并通过互动活动记住字母在键盘上的位置。离开夏令营时,他们的笔记本键盘上会贴满空贴纸,这项技能将终生保留。

掌握这项技能的训练营 Embassy English / Smart Camp

学员被分成若干小组,由积极性很高的组长带领。他们将学习如何发现问题并提出适当的商业解决方案。他们会构思一个商业上可行的初创企业,并建立商业模式,使其具备投放市场的潜力。由连续创业者和商界中坚力量担任评委,对每个初创企业进行评估。

掌握这项技能的训练营 所有营地

您的孩子可以参加多种户外体育活动,如足球、游泳等。他们可以选择自己喜欢的活动,也可以尝试新的活动。这些游戏压力不大,孩子们每天都能参与 30 到 60 分钟,身体也会更健康。

掌握这项技能的训练营 Embassy English / Travel & English / 家庭夏令营

英语教学分为两个级别--一个级别教授英语书写和口语基础知识,另一个级别则提高孩子的英语口语能力。学员经过测试后被分配到相应的小组。所有课程都在有趣的氛围中进行,包括圆桌讨论、学习科学知识和其他琐事。重点是英语会话。

掌握这项技能的训练营 智能营地

智能营借助算盘教授心算基础知识。您的孩子将能够轻松地进行算术计算,如两个数字相乘。我们鼓励孩子们在夏令营结束后继续学习,我们的一些学员还赢得了国际冠军。

掌握这项技能的训练营 人工智能训练营

行业专家将向您的孩子介绍 10 个基本的人工智能平台,每个平台涉及不同的主题,如项目、照片、视频、静态图片动画等。途中,学员还将向人工智能专家学习正确的提示语写作方法。您的孩子将有能力运用在训练营中学到的技能,提高他们在学业和课外活动中的表现。

18 benefits of summer camps for teens (2024) - Embassy Camps

18 benefits of summer camps for teens (2024)

Worrying about your child’s success is in any parent’s DNA. Some do that by pushing a child to study, others use creative techniques to ensure the prosperity of their youngsters. Either way, you know that as a parent you will do your best to provide whatever you can to your son or daughter. Let’s talk about the benefits of summer camps for teens; a way to keep your child entertained while grooming him or her for the competitive twenty-first century environment.

1. Improve English Level

First of all, in today’s environment few things matter more than being a good communicator. Growing up in an international environment with various social media channels, it would be impossible to communicate well without speaking English. Hence, the main benefit of a summer camp for teens is improving their English skills.

2. Build Independence

2 Build Independence child homework

The second one from the top is building your child’s independence. Being able to make quick rational decisions leads to success in any chosen career path. In a summer camp, your teenagers can learn how to make decisions themselves and see the results or consequences their choices bring them.

3. Build Self-Esteem

3-Build-Self-Esteem_tdaehu

Similarly, if your youngster makes a good decision during the camp, he or she will be praised for his or her efforts. That, in turn, will lead to higher self-esteem and believing that they can achieve whatever they desire. These days it’s important to be competitive and seek recognition, which is only possible if teenagers believe in their abilities. Check out our tips on how to motivate your child at home here

4. Learn Decision Making

What’s more, giving your child a chance to be independent in the camp means he or she can make its own decisions. They would no longer need to ask for permission for simple things, instead they could make choices such as which food they are going to eat for breakfast or which activity they like the most. In the future, their choices will be a lot more complicated so learning this skill from a young age is hugely beneficial.

5. Inspire Creativity

Let’s not forget creativity. Companies no longer want to hire employees who blindly follow the rules. Instead, they love fresh ideas and creative minds. Scientifically, being creative isn’t considered genetics but rather a skill that can be gained. Being in a summer camp gives your teenager an opportunity to find their creative streak and start thinking out of the box. 

6. Build Confidence and Break Out of ‘Labeling’

We’ve already mentioned why it’s important to build your child’s confidence. However, another part of being confident is the ability to break out of ‘labelling’. The teenagers who have high self-worth and believe in themselves are more likely to succeed in life because they don’t follow others’ examples. They prefer to take initiative and step out of their comfort zone to create something great.

7. Promote Teamwork

Spending a summer in a camp with other teenagers is an opportunity for your offspring to socialise with others and learn how to work in a team. Some kids are naturally team players, some are born leaders; either way both have to learn how to create successful team dynamics to excel in group tasks. In a summer camp, there are plenty of opportunities to work with different people from totally different backgrounds.

8. Learn How To Resolve Conflicts

That leads to the next point of conflict resolution. It’s a skill listed as highly desirable by many successful companies around the world. The more opportunities your teenager gets to work with different age/race/background/gender kids, the more likely they will know how to avoid pointless arguments and resolve any conflict easily. 

9. Learn Tolerance and Respect

As a matter of fact, dealing with different people leads to tolerance and respect. Today’s environment is extremely sensitive to issues related to gender, age, race and others. Your kids may not instinctively know the difference, nor do they know why it is good/acceptable to be different, and that may lead to future conflicts and uncomfortable situations. In a summer camp your child will inadvertently learn how to approach and talk to someone who may adhere to different rules and regulations.

10. Improve Your Skills with Professionals

You have to be careful about choosing a summer camp and make sure that it’s led by professionals. In our camp in Malaysia, we choose the experts to equip your teenager with skills they can use in their everyday life. Your children should learn from the best and also spend time with professionals who are successful in their lives and careers. At a young age, it’s extremely important to have role models who inspire and lead by example. 

11. Succeed and Fail in A Safe Environment

Another important benefit of summer camps is having a safe space for success and failure. As a teenager, life seems complicated and everyone is trying to find their space under the sun. A summer camp is a new place where nobody knows you, which means whatever goes wrong, it doesn’t matter that much. Your teenager does not need the pressure from their daily environment, in reality, it’s a lot better to try succeeding and learning from your mistakes with no judgment.

12. Learn How to Lead an Active Social Life

The part that your youngster will love the most is active social life. In a summer camp, your child will make so many new friends that he or she will be sad to leave. Building fast and strong relationships will be hugely beneficial in the future with a twenty-first century global environment. During the camp, your child will not only learn how to make friends from their home country but also from other countries, despite language and cultural barriers. 

13. Become an Influencer and a Leader

All teenagers have a life in their home country. Unfortunately, sometimes the persona they have from their childhood is no longer who they want to be as a person. It’s very hard to change that back home but it’s easy to be whoever you want to be in the camp. Your child will have opportunities to discover their passions and become a leader among his or her peers. You may be surprised to see your youngster coming back as a new happier version!

14. Work Hard Play Hard

It’s a common phrase used in a competitive global environment. It’s no longer enough to be good at what you do. You have to be extraordinary at what you do and at the same time have a happy family, or social life, or both. There is so much pressure put on the young people and it’s overwhelming. Being in a summer camp, your teenager is put in situations that he or she has never been in before. Instead of suffering through that in their future job place, they will learn how to juggle social life and work in a safe environment with people who are in the same boat as them. 

15. Creating a Routine

One more benefit of attending a summer camp is learning how to create a routine. Every teenager has likes and dislikes; some wake up early; some go to sleep late and so on. Whichever way it is, professionals in the camp should identify those tendencies and help your child create a routine that works the best for them. It’s important to study the given material but it’s even more important to learn when to study and how. Then the whole process becomes effortless.

16. Become World-Citizen

While participating in the summer camp, your teenager will meet different cultures’ people from all over the world. He or she will learn how to talk with others and learn more about the world surrounding them. As a teenager, it’s very easy to live in a small ‘high school – home – activities’ world but the camp provides an opportunity to expand the world around them and appreciate the differences. 

17. Make The World a Better Place

Any camp has a purpose of teaching your child something valuable. Some may be sports orientated, others may be skill development focused, but all of them strive to make the world a better place. There are many global concerns that teenagers should be aware of and put their heads together in the camp to come up with interesting solutions. For example, in our last camp in Malaysia we had a business plan competition and all the teenagers came up with ‘green’ ecological business ideas! 

18. Inspire Change

Projects mentioned above and more inspire the change in people. A change in a person can lead to a change in the whole world. A school teaches your child what to study and how to persevere, but a summer camp helps develop everyday talents and skills that can be used to create something beautiful. Our future depends on our children so we have to inspire a change in them to, in turn, have a change in the world. 

Table of Contents

Share:

More Posts

child homework
10 Child Homework Tips

Enduring child homework battles and need some tips? Make homework time a breeze! Discover homework tips to boost focus, create a positive learning environment, and

Our Summer Camps

Summer Camps in Malaysia

Summer Camps in Dubai

Summer Camps in Singapore

Scroll to Top

Camp That Masters This Skill: All Camps

Effective presentation and social skills are imparted through a series of team-building exercises conducted in the evenings. While engaged in playing games or brainstorming over start-up ideas, participants lose their inhibitions and learn to interact productively with their peers.

Camp That Masters This Skill: Smart Camp

Your child’s reading speed will increase by 1.5 to 3 times! Our trainers use proven speed reading techniques to push your child to read faster and develop their ability to perceive words faster than they speak. On average, a child’s reading speed increases by 2 to 2.5 times. Your child will get hooked on reading and amass vast knowledge.

Camp That Masters This Skill: Smart Camp

Your child will learn to type without looking at the keyboard in just 3 weeks. Participants will attend a series of one-hour lessons every day and memorize the placement of letters on the keyboard with the aid of interactive activities. They will leave the camp with their notebook keyboard covered with empty stickers and retain this skill till the end of their lives.

Camp That Masters This Skill: Embassy English / Smart Camp

Participants are divided into teams led by highly motivated team leaders. They are taught to identify a problem and come up with an appropriate business solution. They ideate a commercially viable start-up, complete with a business model, that has the potential to be launched in the market. A competition judged by serial entrepreneurs and business stalwarts to evaluate each of the start-ups.

Camp That Masters This Skill: All Camps

Your child participates in multiple outdoor physical activities like football, swimming, etc. They get to select the ones that they like and also try out new ones. These games are not very stressful and keep the kids engaged for 30 to 60 minutes every day and make them physically fitter.

Camp That Masters This Skill: Embassy English / Travel & English / Family Camp

English is taught at two levels – one teaches the basics of written and spoken English while another hones your child’s higher-level English speaking ability. Participants are tested and assigned to the relevant group. All lessons are conducted in a fun atmosphere that involves round table discussion, learning scientific facts, and other trivia. Emphasis is laid on conversational English.

Camp That Masters This Skill: Smart Camp

The basics of mental arithmetics are taught in Smart Camp with the aid of an abacus. Your child will be able to easily perform arithmetic calculations like multiplying two numbers in a jiffy. We encourage kids to continue learning after the camp ends and some of our participants have gone on to win international championships.

Camp That Masters This Skill: AI Camp

Industry experts will introduce your child to 10 essential AI platforms, each of which deals with a different subject like projects, photos, videos, animating still pictures etc. En-route participants will also learn the correct way of writing prompts from AI specialists. Your child will get empowered to apply the skills learned in our camp to improve their performance in academics and extracurricular activities.